Latest News

2018 award winners

UDC Holds Successful 30th Annual Awards Ceremony

UDC 2018 AWARDS: The Upper Delaware Council held its 30th Annual Awards Ceremony April 22 at Central House Family Resort in Beach Lake, PA.

Among the honorees were, seated from left: Town of Tusten Supervisor Carol Ropke Wingert, Community Service Award; GIS Specialist Dr. Shannon Thol, Volunteer Award; George J. Fluhr of Shohola Township, Distinguished Service Award; Carol Ann MacMaster of the Equinunk Historical Society, Cultural Achievement Award; Sam Rowe of Hancock, Community Service Award; National Park Service Biologist Jessica Newbern, Special Recognition Award; and former UDC Secretary Cindy Odell, Special Recognition Award.

Standing from left to right are U.S. Park Ranger Sean McNeil, Cinthia Ibarra of Mt. Vernon, NY, and U.S. Park Ranger Kevin Reish, co-recipients of the Robin M. Daniels Memorial Lifesaving Award; 2017 UDC Chairperson Jim Greier of the Town of Fremont, Oaken Gavel Award; and EMT Lou Pine with the American Legion Ambulance Service, also with the Lifesaving Award.

Missing from the group photo was U.S. Congressman John J. Faso, who received the Advocacy Award earlier in the ceremony; and Mary Belezaire of Mt. Vernon, co-recipient of the Lifesaving Award, who was unable to attend.


View Awards Program >>



Search Posts