Latest News

Group photo of 2010 UDC Award winners

UDC Award Winners

The Upper Delaware Council held its 22nd Annual Awards Ceremony on April 25 at The Eldred Preserve in Eldred, NY.

Accepting honors were, seated from left to right: Dorene Warner, Barryville, NY, Community Service Award; Carla Hauser Hahn, Callicoon, NY, Cultural Achievement Award; Barb St. John White, U.S. Geological Survey, Special Recognition Award; George J. Fluhr, Shohola Township, PA, Oaken Gavel Award; and Charles Wieland, Town of Tusten, NY, co-Distinguished Service Award.

Standing from the left: Officer Marc H. Anthony, Town of Highland Constables, Robin M. Daniels Memorial Lifesaving Award; Ben Johnson and Dr. William J. Pammer, representing the Multi-Municipal Gas Drilling Task Force, Partnership Award; Ed Jackson, Town of Tusten, NY, Volunteer Award; Cliff Robison, Jr., Delaware & Hudson Canal & Gravity Railroad Conservancy, Recreation Achievement Award; and Alan Bowers, Westfall Township, PA, co-Distinguished Service Award.


Search Posts