Latest News

River Valley Awards Recipients for 2021

The Upper Delaware Council’s 2021 honorees in attendance at the 33rd Annual Awards Ceremony in Beach Lake, PA were, seated first row: Richelle Dufton, Steve Schwartz and Sherri Resti Thomas (Knotweed Management Project-Recreation Achievement); Bonnie Sheard (Special Recognition); Sparrowbush Engine Co. (SECO) 2nd Assistant Chief Danielle Glynn (Lifesaving Award); and Mike Coppola (Keep Hawley-Honesdale Beautiful). Seated 2nd row: Rocky Pinciotti (Cultural Achievement); Deputy Chief Jack Flynn, 2nd Assistant Chief Carl L. Van Horn, Chief Jeremy Swingle, and firefighter Kayla Degraw (SECO). Standing from the left: Highland Town Supervisor Jeff Haas (Outstanding Community Achievement); Andy Boyar (Community Service); John Conway (The Delaware Company, Cultural Achievement); Tim Bruno (WJFF Radio Catskill, Special Recognition); Steve Melendez (The Delaware Company); Larry H. Richardson (Oaken Gavel Award); Firefighter Scott Glynn, 2nd Lt. Kevin Fisher, Fire Police Captain Marty Reiser, Captain Michael Reiser, Firefighter Heather Van Horn and Dive Master Chris Morgan (SECO); Delaware Town Clerk Tess McBeath, Sullivan County Legislature Chairperson Robert Doherty, Sullivan County Planning Commissioner Freda Eisenberg, and Sullivan County Senior Planner Heather Jacksy (Callicoon Riverside Park, Partnership Award). In attendance but not pictured were Ed Jackson (Volunteer Award) and Francis O’Shea (Trust for Public Land-Partnership Award).


Search Posts